UCMAS International Grading Examination

Moving to the next level

The International Grading Examination (IGE) is one of our highly sought-after programmes. It is an examination organized yearly by UCMAS. This examination is conducted along with collaborations of the Chinese Zhusuan Association (CZA) and Global Abacus & Mental Arithmetic Association (GAMA). The IGE focuses on two important sections of the UCMAS program: The Mental Arithmetic and the Abacus.


Objective of the Examination:

  • To elevate the academic standard of Abacus Computation & Mental Arithmetic.
  • To advocate the learning of Abacus Computation & Mental Arithmetic in order to enhance mental capability.
  • To affirm one’s capability in Abacus Computation & Mental Arithmetic examinations upon completion of each level.
  • Eligibility to participate in the UCMAS graduation ceremony.


Examination structure:

International Grading Examination (IGE)

IGE Mental Arithmetic (MA) IGE Abacus
Grade 1 Grade 1
Grade 2 Grade 2
Grade 3 Grade 3
Grade 4 Grade 4
Grade 5 Grade 5
Grade 6 Grade 6
Grade 7 Grade 7
Grade 8 Grade 8
Grade 9 Grade 9
Grade 10 Grade 10
Grade 11
Grade 12
Grade 13
Grand Level Grand Level


What is the Grand Level?

The Grand Level is the highest level in UCMAS education. The level enhances the mental skills of learners to perform sophisticated calculations with ease. Once learners are able to master the Grand Level, their thinking skills will be enhanced to the fullest; allowing them to be much brighter and also allowing them to sit for any exam with more confidence. Each level, prior to the Grand Level, in the UCMAS program helps the learners to achieve the competency and ability to master the Grand Level.

Mental CertiUpdated Abacus CertiUpdated

Classification of Examination Grades:

In order to enhance the quality of learners and their levels of competitiveness in the UCMAS International Grading Examination, all UCMAS grading examination results (except Grand Level examinations) will be classified into the grades of DISTINCTION, CREDIT, PASS and FAIL. Certificates will be awarded to learners who have passed the examinations.

Terms & conditions:

  • Learners must sit for the Grand Level examinations in UCMAS International Headquarters. The examination shall be invigilated by UCMAS Moderators from UCMAS International Headquarters.
  • The cash award Grand Level examinations are only available on the Examination Date;
  • Learners will receive only one entitlement for each designated requirement (Degree);
  • Other terms and conditions may be implemented from time to time as it may deem fit.

Comments are closed